Events For July 21st Are Cancelled

Due to persistent rain overnight and forecasted rain around race time, we have decided to cancel today’s events. The enduro will be rescheduled. Join us next week, for a mega show, as the rescheduled Thunderstruck 35 presented Allstar Performance, Round 2 of the Summer Thunder Series, takes place with the LM winner taking home a $2,500 to win prize. The SS Shootout is also paying $1,400 to the winner. It’s also Michigan Auto Racing Fan Club night, along with [...]

Neiser, Carson, Triick and Sternberg Look Strong; DeLonge Steals the Win Late

Rich Neiser rebounded from an admittedly subpar performance in last week’s American Ethanol Late Model Tour event by going perfect on the night, taking home a heat race win and the feature win on the evening. The feature win was seemingly without doubt until Tom Sprague Jr. reeled Neiser in to within three car lengths. A mistake with two laps to go by Sprague sealed the win for Rich Neiser. Tom Sprague Jr. finished second, Steve Fairbanks finished third, [...]

May 26th Summary

Warm temperatures and sunny skies finally greeted race fans at Thunderbird Raceway, for a thrice-delayed opening day. A standing room only crowd gathered to watch the American Ethanol Late Model Tour, and four support divisions take to the newly reconfigured ⅓ mile oval. Brandon Thirlby shattered the previous track record in qualifying, lowering the fastest quick time to 12.504 seconds, at an average speed of 95.873 miles per hour. Ryan VanderVeen, Eric Spangler, and Steve Casebolt took home heat race victories. [...]

Results from 5/26/18

Here are the results from May 26th, 2018 Qualifying 1. Brandon Thirlby - 12.504 *NEW TRACK RECORD 2. Dona Marcoullier - 12.760 3. Eric Spangler - 12.813 4. Steve Casebolt - 12.844 5. David Mielke - 12.916 6. Logan Arntz - 12.929 7. Ryan VanderVeen - 12.951 8. Rich Bell - 13.005 9. Nick Kurtz - 13.090 10. Travis Stemler - 13.239 11. Greg Gokey - 13.259 12. Tom Sprague Jr. - 13.361 13. Kory Maurice - 13.376 14. Andy Sprague - 13.439 15. Brad Mann - 13.545 16. Bill Bray - 13.588 17. Shawn Reed - [...]